Mozu and Haitei, back together again? It’s more likely than you think.

Almost a year since my last post.  Here’s the short version of what’s been going on with MMOzu (har…har?).

  • Quitting WoW was one of the best decisions I’ve made in a long time for numerous reasons.  BUT…PANDAS, you say?  Yeah, no.  Get fucked.
  • SWTOR is one of the worst titles I’ve ever played.  Seriously.  I’ve never before in the 30+ years I’ve been playing vidya games wanted to see a game just crash, burn and fail spectacularly.  Until TOR.
  • Guild Wars 2, surprisingly enough, or maybe unsurprisingly, still looks awesome. The first closed beta is finished, and not a single image or video has leaked to my knowledge, which says to me that people are loving it enough to not want to get kicked out.  ArenaNet is preparing for open beta, apparently, so…yeah.  (Not to mention how open the devs/writers/artists have been with the community, and the playable demo at every con has left people clamoring for more.)

And, so, that brings us back to BEARZU SMASH!, which will be a GW2 info/primer blog for the time being, then a travelogue of myself, Mrs. Bearzu, and the gang that joins us in playing.

The tentative guild name is [Two Drink Minimum], but suggestions are encouraged.

Starting in the next couple of days, I’ll be posting links to game info, class info, cool videos, interviews, links to blog posts and whatnot, as well as getting the place spruced back up (and de-WoWified).

-Mozu

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Mozu and Haitei, back together again? It’s more likely than you think.

  1. Iphi says:

    I want to play GW2!

  2. Mozu says:

    Soon as the game releases, I’ll let folks know which World we’re on. As far as I know, World transfers are free.

  3. Raimius says:

    Tess and I want to play as well. I rely on you for updates about releases and such though. Heh. However, I don’t think we’ll be doing a pre-order or anything, I don’t really do those anymore as they are never really worth the effort. Keep me posted

    • Mozu says:

      Will do. I’ll probably pre-order for the collector’s edition, if there is one, otherwise, digital distribution is the way to go. Looking forward to playing with you guys. :)

Leave a Reply

