Metal November

Alright, I’ll be honest. I’m not feeling terribly TRU KVLT at the moment, so rather than Black Metal November, I’ll be doing Metal (and Goth Rock) November instead. The following is yesterday’s (the 1st’s) post.

We’ll begin Metal November on a somber note.

On December 22nd, 2011, David Gold was killed in an auto accident in near his hometown, just a couple of months before the first major label release of his phenomenal band, Woods of Ypres.

I feel lucky as hell to have had a chance to finally meet him the summer before in San Francisco, and Woods V is easily my top album of 2012. I have a hard time seeing anything else even come close.

For your listening pleasure, I present ‘Traveling Alone’, which, lyrically speaking, is one of the greatest songs I’ve ever heard. Enjoy, and \m/.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

